ACE Dance are looking for a new dance teacher!!!

Saturday Class Teacher:

A professional, enthusiastic, and passionate teacher is required to deliver high quality dance sessions to children aged 2 to 11 as part of our vibrant and exciting in-house Saturday class programme. There will be a framework of principles to work within but teachers are expected to bring their own expertise and dance knowledge to set out lesson plans prior to every session. Teachers must be confident and exceptional in their delivery and able to work well in team. Applicants will need to demonstrate an aptitude for working with children across diverse communities, be highly motivated and take an organised approach.

Applicants must have a dance degree or equivalent qualification and at least 2 years teaching experience from early years through to key stage 2 (2yrs-11yrs). An enhanced DBS disclosure is essential for this post, the cost of which will be met by the applicant.

Please send C.V and letter of interest to education@acedanceandmusic.com by 6.00pm Monday 28th December 2015

Details:

Saturday’s 10.00am-2.00pm: Parents and Tots: 10.00am-10.45am (2-4yrs), Funky Fusion: 11.00am-12.00pm (5-8yrs), Fused: 12.15pm-2.00pm (9-11yrs)

Fee: £90.00 per Saturday

Applicants must be available as follows:

Friday 8th January 2016 for Interview

Saturday 9th January for practical interview/class delivery

Induction Day: Saturday 16th January 2016

Start date: Saturday 23rd January 2016

Term One: Saturday 23rd January- Saturday 26th March 2016 (Saturday 20th February-No Session)

Term Two: Saturday 16th April- Saturday 23rd July 2016 (Saturday 4th June-No Session)

Probationary period: ½ a term (6 Sessions)